Knoxville Community School District Public Measure OP

SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC MEASURE BE ADOPTED?

Shall the Board of Directors of the Knoxville Community School District, in the County of Marion, State of Iowa, be authorized for a period of ten (10) years to continue to levy and impose an instructional support tax in an amount (after taking into consideration instructional support state aid) of not exceeding ten percent (10%) of the total of regular program district cost for the budget year and moneys received under Section 257.14, Code of Iowa, as a budget adjustment in the budget year, and be authorized annually, in combination, as determined by the Board, to levy an instructional support property tax upon all the taxable property within the School District commencing with the levy of property taxes for collection in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2027, and to impose an instructional support income surtax upon the state individual income tax of each individual income taxpayer resident in the School District on December 31 for each calendar year commencing with calendar year 2026, or each year thereafter, the percent of income surtax to be determined by the Board for each fiscal year, to be used for any general fund purpose, including but not limited to, textbooks, instructional materials, supplies and equipment, and technology software and equipment?

YES

≥ ио



OFFICIAL BALLOT City / School Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 7, 2023 City of Harvey/Knoxville CSD 00101



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

City of Harvey

For Mayor

Vote for no more than One

Dennis Seibert

(Write-in vote, if any)

For City Council - At Large

Vote for no more than Five

Adam Dubois

Kelly Cooper

Leonard Geery

Don Nilius Jr

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Knoxville Community School District

For Director - At Large

Vote for no more than Three

- Jyl De Jong
- Larissa Van Donselaar
- David K Smith
- Brian Slykhuis
 - Cheri Gerdes
- Susan Swartzendruber

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)